Home >
Board of Education > Cancellations or Delays
email page print page small type large type


Cancellations or Delays

updated 03/13/18 @ 5:05 a.m.

----------------------------------------------------

-Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - No School

Past

-Thursday, March 8, 2018 - No School

-Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - No School

-Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 90 Minute Delay

-Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - School and district offices are closed

-Friday, February 2, 2018 - 90 Minute Delay

-Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 90 min delay

-Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - No School & District Offices will open at 11am

-Friday, January 5, 2018 - No School & District Offices will open at 9am

-Thursday, January 4, 2018 - No School & District Offices are Closed

-Friday, December 22, 2017 - afternoon/evening activities are cancelled & MELC will close at 2pm

-Saturday, December 23, 2017 - morning activities are cancelled

-Thursday, 12/21/17 - No School at Manchester High School - Due to a water main break

-Thursday, 11/30/17 - No School at Martin Elementary

-Wednesday, 11/29/17 - No School at Martin Elementary - Due to overnight flooding at Martin School, we will be forced to cut the power to the building and must close school for today. There will be no classes at Martin School today, Wednesday, November 29, 2017 for students or staff.

-Monday 10/30/17 - No School

----------------------------------------------------

When it's necessary to delay or cancel schools because of inclement weather or for any other reason, local radio stations and television networks will broadcast this information. In the event of a cancellation, that information will be broadcast as early as 5:30 a.m. the day of a cancellation or shortly after the decision to close school early that day.


 

*Under extraordinary circumstances, times may change

Manchester Public Schools 45 North School St, Manchester, CT 06042

Non-Discrimination Notice | Safe Schools Policy | Web Accessibility Statement  | Green Cleaning ProductsWork at MPS | 860.647.5041

powered by finalsite