Skip To Main Content

Overview

Office of Partnership & Engagement

Latasha Easterling-Turnquest

Latasha Easterling-Turnquest serves as the Chief of Family Partnership & Student Engagement for the Manchester Public School System. She has been serving the Manchester community for the past 15+ years. In her role she has worked alongside families, community members and school staff. Implementing programming for youth in the schools, and  building the capacity of adults through a variety of classes and workshops. She has also worked with families that had children under the age of 5 facilitating playgroups, home visits and developmental screenings. Her work focuses on strengthening relationships, building the capacity of parents and staff, and creating opportunities while reducing barriers. Mrs. Turnquest provides oversight of the Manchester Public School’s seven Family Resource Centers, Parent Leadership Trainings, School Governance/Advisory Councils, Community Partnerships, Student Engagement Specialists, and the Welcome Center, where centralized registration for grades K-8 occurs.

 

Mrs. Turnquest obtained her Masters in Education Degree at the University of Hartford.

Latasha will tell anyone that she LOVES her job because she gets to work everyday to uplift and support children and families in her community! Her motto is that “The higher you go in position only means the more people that you now have to serve.”

Latasha Turnquest
Chief of Family Partnership & Student Engagement
lturnq@mpspride.org
860.645.6041 option #2

 

Milka Frison


Milka Frison
Secretary
mfrison@mpspride.org
860.645.6041 option #1

 

Treyvon Brown


Treyvon Brown
Student Engagement Specialist - Bowers Elementary
860.682.3772
treyvonb@mpspride.org

 

Jasmine Brown


Jasmine Brown
Student Engagement Specialist - Highland Park Elementary
860.338.6884
jbrown@mpspride.org

 

Destiny Arroyo


Destiny Arroyo
Student Engagement Specialist - Keeney Elementary
860.494.5716
darroyo@mpspride.org

 

 

Howie McFarlane, Jr.


Howie McFarlane, Jr.
Student Engagement Specialist - Martin Elementary
860.682.4436
hmcfarlane@mpspride.org

 

 

Selina Santos


Selina Santos
Student Engagement Specialist - Verplanck Elementary
860.682.3252
ssantos@mpspride.org

 

 

Michael Broome


Michael Broome
Student Engagement Specialist - Waddell Elementary
860.682.7030
mbroome@mpspride.org